March 4, 2011 § Leave a comment

Chapter 2 is done!

I moved to Portland right after I finished, so progress on Chapter 3 has been slow, but I’m ecstatic about the move, and even more so about a possible shared studio space I’m hoping to get in on here. I’ve never had a personal work area away from home, so I’m anxious to see how it’ll effect my workflow.

We’re also in the process of hiring a new colorist for the project. I recently fell in love with Kevin Mutch’s The Moon Prince, and the simple, mostly flat color aesthetic he’s employing. I feel like a color approach like this would be a great match for the essentially clean-line drawing style I’m using for Upgrade Soul. Here’s a style test I did for the cover of chapter 2.

If anybody out there is interested, please contact me about page rates and send some samples to capitolitch@gmail.com

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading at Upgrade Soul Production Blog.

meta